Bending the Arch

I’m looking through the window of my room. Gushes of light flood into the room through the netlon (which is now a generic trademark for nettings I guess). The hyacinth sunlight blinds my eyes while they try to look into the future through the window.

04112009050

The view

The picture is very vivid and gives me a clear picture of reality. As the saying goes, there is always room at the top. I see the opposite wall of the square building in which I reside. The walls are filled with arrays of windows and from each of these windows, someone is peering at exactly the same things towards which I do. The walls are enshrined at the top by arches and there is a smaller hollow arch inside these bigger arches. They’re like these teasers trying to lure me into the bait and asking me to jump up and go through the hollow arch. I think there is freedom on the other side. Freedom, although overrated, is definitely one thing that tops my priority list.

Above the arches, is the endless sky; pure blue sky with no clouds to distract. The stability and the constance even when viewed through the tiny netting holes, endorses permanence. Change or stability? Yet another another big question.

I ask questions! But do I ever find answers? Am I waiting for 2012 for the ultimate truth? Will that happen? Now, that’s one thing I’m looking forward to. One thing which is like a huge dominoes pizza to me! I want to have a bite of it. Please, let me.

Okay enough of that. Coming closer to reality, the sunlight is falling on a bottle of water. The water sparkles. I’m looking at it for answers. It tells me, “Go do your work, arse!” I pry further, trying to coerce it into giving me the answers. It still sparkles in its permanence. (The mood i website is open in the background. Wow! Give it a shot. Ubercool. Does it depress me? Naee…).

What do I do next? I close the window… The sun is shining too much. Next? Wait for 2012. Till then?

What? Dive into that hollow arch of mine. And if you miss your aim, who cares? There are many on this side of the arch and even if you manage to go beyond, the others wouldn’t notice you there because there are many more arches to bend!

Leave a Reply

